New Album The Classic Standards – Vol. 1

Known for performing American songbook classics while adding his crooner touch, Steven Chera has captivated audiences nationwide for almost two decades. Chera’s newest album comprises all tracks performed by his inspirational icon, Frank Sinatra. Stamping his original twist, with the help of pianist and Music Director Bob Kaye (prominently affiliated with Buddy Rich and Dizzy Gillespie), The Classic Standards Volume 1 intermixes a collection of the Great American Songbook, classic standards from the early part of the 20th century.

The Classic Standards Volume 1 was recorded at world-renowned Sear Sound Studios with engineer Chris Allen, Mixed and mastered at SweetSounds studio by Grammy-nominated engineer Jack Mason and Produced by AJ Molaee (Room 5 Productions). The Classic Standards will be one of three albums to come.

Fittingly, Chera’s passion for classic cars enthused his album cover creation – a 1953 black Cadillac convertible. Once possessed by artist Dean Martin, the American “classic” harmonizes with the track listings as musical masterpieces from the 30’s through the 50’s.

Look out for The Classic Standards Volume 1 available now.

Track Listing
1. Day In Day Out
2. Cheek to Cheek
3. Where or When
4. You Do Something to Me
5. I Can’t Give You Anything But Love
6. I’ve Got a Crush on You
7. I Only Have Eyes for You
8. You’ll Never Know
9. I’m Glad There is You
10. Someone to Watch Over Me
11. Just One of Those Things
12. It’s Alright With Me
13. Almost Like Being In Love